Soft skill

Courage in the workplace

Upholding your point of view even when it goes against the majority. Setting boundaries with colleagues. Addressing a performance gap with a valued team member. Taking responsibility for a difficult (and unpopular) decision with the team. What do all these have in common? The need to demonstrate courage, one of the essential qualities of excellent leadership. Would you say that your leaders know how to demonstrate courage?

Boost courage

Why develop courage in the workplace?

A source of creativity and innovation, courage is essential in agile and high-performance teams. Indeed, to innovate, you must dare to think outside the box, which certainly requires a good dose of courage!

At the root of healthy relationships, it is also courage that allows us to create positive work environments where we can dare to be authentic and have the occasional difficult conversation. The good news is that courage can be worked on!

Intended results

Illustration

Each individual knows how to assess their degree of courage to build on their strengths and improve their area of vulnerability

Illustration

Teams have developed tips and tricks to increase their comfort level in tricky situations and be more daring

Illustration

People can afford to take calculated risks and accept the consequences of their actions

Estimate your investment

Develop courage within your organization

Form Book an appointment
abstract shape
Client testimonials

Success stories

Sometimes daring to do things differently takes us further than we ever imagined. Do like they did.

Quote symbol

I am very satisfied with our collaboration with Boostalab. The solution completely met our needs! Our managers were not used to sharing with each other. The workshops allowed for great exchanges, but also for co-development that was appreciated by all. The fact that we also had a challenge to accomplish led to great achievements that were reflected in the teams. The facilitator, Josianne, was excellent, very attentive, calm, open, open-minded and bright. We will definitely do business with Boostalab again in the future!

Human Resources Director - Humanware

Quote symbol

We used Teamtonic for all our managers who took on the challenge of increasing the impact of their feedback practices. The Teamtonic platform allowed them to set development priorities, work as a team, and encourage each other to take up the challenge and thus succeed in changing their practices, in action and in a sustainable way.

Amélie Lapointe

Director of Human Resources - Ubisoft, Quebec City studio

Client case studies

Some transformed teams

Discover how our learning solutions have helped many teams take action and develop their skills.

Thème

Le courage au travail

Soutenir son point de vue même lorsqu’il va à l’encontre de celui de la majorité. Mettre ses limites face à ses collègues. Aborder un écart de performance avec un membre de l’équipe particulièrement apprécié. Assumer une décision difficile (et impopulaire) auprès de l’équipe. Leur point commun? La nécessité de faire preuve de courage, une des qualités essentielles d’un leadership d’excellence. Diriez-vous que vos leaders savent faire preuve de courage?

Booster le courage

Pourquoi développer le courage au travail?

Source de créativité et d’innovation, le courage est essentiel dans les équipes agiles et performantes. En effet, pour innover, il faut oser sortir des sentiers battus, ce qui requiert certainement une bonne dose de courage!

 

À la base des relations saines, c’est également le courage qui permet de créer des environnements de travail positifs au sein desquels on peut oser être authentique et avoir les conversations difficiles parfois nécessaires. La bonne nouvelle, c’est que le courage, ça se travaille!

Résultats visés

Illustration

Chaque individu sait évaluer son degré de courage pour miser sur ses forces et améliorer sa zone de vulnérabilité

Illustration

Les équipes ont développé des trucs et astuces pour augmenter leur niveau de confort lors de situations délicates et être plus audacieuses

Illustration

Les personnes ont les moyens de prendre des risques calculés et d’accepter les conséquences de leurs actions

Estimer l’investissement requis

Développez le courage au sein de vos équipes.

Bâtir sa solution Prendre rendez-vous
abstract shape
Témoignages clients

Histoires à succès

Parfois, oser faire les choses différemment nous mène encore plus loin que ce qu’on pouvait imaginer. Faites comme eux.

Quote symbol

Je suis très satisfaite de notre collaboration avec Boostalab. La solution a complètement répondu à nos besoins! Nos gestionnaires n'étaient pas habitués d'échanger ensemble. Les ateliers ont permis de beaux échanges, mais aussi du co-développement qui a été apprécié de tous. Le fait que nous avions aussi un défi à réaliser a mené à de belles réalisations qui se sont reflétées dans les équipes. La facilitatrice, Josianne, a été excellente, très à l’écoute, calme, ouverte, dégourdie et allumée. Nous referons certainement affaires avec Boostalab dans le futur!

Directrice des ressources humaines - Humanware

Quote symbol

Nous avons utilisé Teamtonic pour tous nos directeurs qui se sont donnés le défi d'accroître l'impact de leurs pratiques en matière de feedback. La plateforme Teamtonic a permis de se fixer des priorités de développement, de travailler en équipe et s'encourager pour relever le défi et ainsi, réussir à modifier leurs pratiques, dans l'action et de façon durable.

Amélie Lapointe

Directrice des Ressources Humaines - Ubisoft, studio de Québec