Soft skill

Delegating to empower and mobilize

To improve performance, delegation is sometimes an essential step. But how to delegate well while empowering and mobilizing your troops?

Build this skill

Why learn to delegate better?

In our complex and evolving organizations, it can be easy to lose track of priorities or feel inefficient. To stay on track and ensure that everyone is moving in the right direction, it’s best to arm yourself with good planning practices. The pitfall? Taking on too much. Delegating is essential, but be careful, delegating does not mean getting rid of tasks, but rather offering an opportunity to empower, mobilize and develop your troops.

Intended results

Illustration

Between colleagues, delegation is done efficiently while empowering, mobilizing, and promoting each other’ development

Illustration

Effective and empowering follow-ups are in place, without falling into the micromanagement trap

Illustration

Autonomy and engagement are encouraged, even when performance is lacking

Estimate your investment

Improve delegation within your teams

Form Book an appointment
abstract shape
Client testimonials

Success stories

Sometimes daring to do things differently takes us further than we ever imagined. Do like they did.

Quote symbol

We wanted to offer a customized program for our emerging leaders. They had shared development needs and we wanted to capitalize on the intelligence of the group to create emulation and mutual support among them. We were looking for a dynamic firm with thought-provoking and action-oriented content, interactive facilitation and an empowering, strengths-based approach. Boostalab met these criteria and more! I regularly recommend Boostalab for the above reasons, but also because they are dedicated and very passionate people who act consistently to help people combine happiness and performance at work. The content is "on point": based on science, very well communicated and synthesized, which makes it accessible and effective.

Catherine Boulos

Corporate Advisor, Organizational Development - STM

Quote symbol

Oxfam-Québec wanted to provide its managers with practical tools to help them acquire the skills they need to master in this new remote management context. The videos, interactive questionnaires, and practical tools offered online allow managers to implement what they have learned immediately within their work teams and to see positive changes immediately. The process is a great opportunity to bring managers together around unifying objectives and helps develop interactions between managers from different departments and promotes cohesion.

Cédric Tremblay

Certified Industrial Relations Advisor, Business Partner - Human Resources Oxfam-Québec

Client case studies

Some transformed teams

Discover how our learning solutions have helped many teams take action and develop their skills.

Thème

Déléguer pour responsabiliser et mobiliser

Pour gagner en performance, la délégation est parfois une étape essentielle. Mais comment bien déléguer tout en responsabilisant et en mobilisant ses troupes?

Développer la compétence

Pourquoi apprendre à mieux déléguer?

Dans nos organisations complexes et évolutives, on peut rapidement perdre le fil des priorités ou éprouver un sentiment d’inefficacité. Pour ne pas perdre le cap et s’assurer que tout le monde avance dans la bonne direction, mieux vaut s’armer de bonnes pratiques de planification. Le piège? En prendre trop sur ses épaules. Déléguer est essentiel, mais attention, déléguer ne veut pas dire se débarrasser de ses tâches, mais plutôt offrir une opportunité de responsabiliser, de mobiliser et de développer les troupes.

Résultats visés

Illustration

Entre collègues, la délégation est faite efficacement tout en responsabilisant, mobilisant et favorisant le développement de l’autre

Illustration

Des suivis efficaces et responsabilisants sont en place, sans tomber dans le piège de la micro-gestion

Illustration

L’autonomie et l’engagement sont favorisés, même quand la performance n’est pas au rendez-vous

Estimer l’investissement requis

Améliorez la délégation au sein des équipes.

Bâtir sa solution Prendre rendez-vous
abstract shape
Témoignages clients

Histoires à succès

Parfois, oser faire les choses différemment nous mène encore plus loin que ce qu’on pouvait imaginer. Faites comme eux.

Quote symbol

Nous souhaitions offrir un programme sur mesure pour nos leaders-relève. Ils avaient des besoins communs de développement et on voulait, par le fait même, miser sur l’intelligence du groupe pour créer de l’émulation et de l’entraide entre eux. On cherchait une firme dynamique, avec un contenu qui suscite la réflexion et l’action, une animation interactive et une approche responsabilisante et axée sur les forces… Boostalab répondait à ces critères et même plus! Je recommande régulièrement Boostalab pour les raisons ci-haut mais aussi parce que ce sont des gens de cœur et très allumés, ils agissent de manière cohérente en vue d’aider les gens à allier bonheur et performance au travail, les contenus sont “sur la coche” : basés sur la science, très bien vulgarisés et synthétisés, ce qui les rend accessibles et efficaces.

Catherine Boulos

Conseillère corporative, Développement organisationnel - STM

Quote symbol

Oxfam-Québec a voulu outiller ses gestionnaires de manière concrète en leur permettant d’acquérir les compétences à maîtriser dans ce nouveau contexte de gestion à distance. Les capsules vidéo, les questionnaires interactifs et les outils concrets offerts en ligne permettent de mettre en pratique les acquis immédiatement au sein des équipes de travail et les gestionnaires sont à même de constater immédiatement les changements positifs. La démarche est une belle occasion de rassembler les cadres autour d’objectifs rassembleurs et permet de développer les interactions entre les gestionnaires de différents services et aide à la cohésion.

Cédric Tremblay

CRIA, Partenaire d’affaires – Ressources humaines Oxfam-Québec

Études de cas clients

Quelques équipes transformées

Découvrez comment nos solutions d’apprentissage ont aidé de nombreuses équipes à prendre action et à développer leurs compétences.