Soft skill

Engagement

According to studies, three levers are essential for leading a team in a mobilizing way. These levers are directly linked to the fundamental (and universal!) psychological needs essential to wellbeing and performance at work: autonomy, a sense of competence, and a feeling of belonging. So where do your teams stand in terms of engagement? Do they know which management practices to use (and which to avoid!) to engage each member? Do they know what to do if the level of engagement is low?

Develop engagement

Why develop engagement within teams?

Studies show that there is a relationship between the level of engagement of people and the success of a business. It makes sense! The more people are engaged in achieving shared goals and are enthusiastic about their work, the better they will perform. By activating the levers of engagement, individuals feel more involved and responsible and their work gains in meaning and importance.

In addition, in a context where talent attraction and retention is a major issue, adopting practices that foster team engagement allows organizations to stay the course.

 

Intended results

Illustration

Managers know how to activate the right levers to engage their team

Illustration

The reflexes to exercise engaging and inclusive leadership on a daily basis are integrated

Illustration

A picture of what motivates and de-motivates team members is established and an action plan is in place to address the challenges identified

Estimate your investment

Build engagement within your organization.

Form Book an appointment
abstract shape
Client testimonials

Success stories

Sometimes daring to do things differently takes us further than we ever imagined. Do like they did.

Quote symbol

The ability to listen and understand our clients' needs, the relevance of the solutions suggested and their adaptability: three qualities that are always present during our collaboration. In short, working with Boostalab is simple and effective! The tools are aligned with the latest trends and correspond to what we were looking for: very concrete and action-oriented!

Senior Advisor - Banking Sector

Quote symbol

Oxfam-Quebec wanted to provide its managers with concrete tools to help them acquire the skills they needed to master in this new remote management context. The virtual intelligence path appeared to us as a more complete and flexible alternative to a one-day training course.

The videos, interactive questionnaires, and practical tools offered online allow for immediate implementation of what has been learned within work teams, and managers are able to see the positive changes immediately. The process is a great opportunity to bring managers together around unifying objectives and helps develop interactions between managers from different departments and promotes cohesion.

Cédric Tremblay

Certified Industrial Relations Counselor, Business Partner - Human Resources Oxfam-Québec

Thème

Engagement

Selon les études, trois leviers sont essentiels pour encadrer une équipe de façon mobilisante. Ces leviers sont directement liés aux besoins psychologiques fondamentaux (et universels!) essentiels au bien-être et à la performance au travail: l’autonomie, le sentiment de compétence et le sentiment d’appartenance. Ainsi, où se situent vos équipes en matière d’engagement? Connaissent-elles les pratiques de gestion à privilégier (et celles à proscrire!) pour mobiliser chaque membre? Savent-elles quoi faire si le niveau de mobilisation est bas?

Développer l’engagement

Pourquoi développer l'engagement au sein des équipes?

Les études démontrent qu’il existe une relation entre le niveau d’engagement des personnes et la réussite d’une entreprise. C’est logique! Plus les personnes sont engagées à réaliser les objectifs communs et sont enthousiastes au travail, plus grande sera leur performance. En activant les leviers d’engagement, les individus se sentent davantage impliqués, responsabilisés et leur travail gagne en sens et en importance.

 

De plus, dans un contexte avec de forts enjeux d’attraction et de rétention des talents, adopter des pratiques qui suscitent l’engagement des équipes permet aux organisations de maintenir le cap.

 

 

Résultats visés

Illustration

Les gestionnaires savent concrètement activer les bons leviers pour mobiliser leur équipe

Illustration

Les réflexes pour exercer un leadership mobilisant et inclusif, au quotidien, sont intégrés

Illustration

Un portrait de ce qui motive et démotive les membres d’une équipe est établi et un plan d’action est en place pour relever les défis constatés

Estimer l’investissement requis

Suscitez l'engagement au sein de votre organisation.

Bâtir sa solution Prendre rendez-vous
abstract shape
Témoignages clients

Histoires à succès

Parfois, oser faire les choses différemment nous mène encore plus loin que ce qu’on pouvait imaginer. Faites comme eux.

Quote symbol

Écoute et bonne compréhension des besoins, pertinence des solutions proposées et adaptabilité: 3 qualités qui sont toujours au rendez-vous lors de notre collaboration. Bref, travailler avec Boostalab, c’est simple et efficace! Les outils sont alignés sur les dernières tendances et correspondent à ce que nous recherchions: très concrets et dans l’action!

Conseillère Principale - Secteur bancaire

Quote symbol

Oxfam-Québec a voulu outiller ses gestionnaires de manière concrète en leur permettant d’acquérir les compétences à maîtriser dans ce nouveau contexte de gestion à distance. Le parcours intelligence virtuelle nous est apparu comme une alternative plus complète qu’une formation d’une journée et plus flexible.

Les capsules vidéo, les questionnaires interactifs et les outils concrets offerts en ligne permettent de mettre en pratique les acquis immédiatement au sein des équipes de travail et les gestionnaires sont à même de constater immédiatement les changements positifs. La démarche est une belle occasion de rassembler les cadres autour d’objectifs rassembleurs et permet de développer les interactions entre les gestionnaires de différents services et aide à la cohésion.

Cédric Tremblay

CRIA, Partenaire d’affaires – Ressources humaines Oxfam-Québec